Retraining Of Racehorses Club League 2018-2019

The Retraining of Racehorses (RoR) Club League Championship will take place at the British Showjumping National Championships, National Agricultural and Exhibition Centre (NAEC), Stoneleigh Park, Warwickshire (6th – 11th August 2019) and it will carry a prize fund of £700 with the top three also receiving a complimentary Club Membership for one year. 

The RoR Club League is made up of all the identified retrained racehorses which appear on the Regional Club Leagues which run between 1st July - 30th June. This RoR League will be used to identify the top thirty horse/rider combinations whom will receive an invitation to compete in the Championship class with its first round height of 0.85m rising to 0.90m in the jump off. To be eligible for qualification to the 2019 Final riders must be at least 15 years old on 1 January 2019.

This series is open to any former racehorse, registered with RoR, including unraced, GB raced and foreign raced horses. 

Updated daily, the points will be accrued as follows across all four heights of Club class (0.70m, 0.80m, 0.90m and 1.00m):

1st = 12, 2nd = 10, 3rd = 8, 4th = 6, 5th = 4, 6th = 3.
Double Clear Points = 3.

To find out more about our Club membership, click here.  



Place Points Rider name Horse name
1 72 Natalie Warren TATAWOR
2 49 Nicola Lock CHAMPAGNE STAR
3= 42 Amit Hardy CROWNITALL
3= 42 Octavia Walters TIKKETORIDE
5 23 Paige Smart JIVE MASTER II
6 21 Jessica Westwood MONKERTY TUNKERTY
7 13 Carole Rudkin CALL ME ALFIE
8 12 Juliette Huckstep BALGARRY
9 9 Michelle Fletcher BANAGHER
10= 6 Elena Maria Nikou LOST IN LECCE
10= 6 Lucy Vickery MAJOR SMILE
12= 3 Rachel Dorrell DAINTYDAVEY
12= 3 Rachel Dorrell FASTNET PRINCE
12= 3 Carolyn Vaughan SILVER FAWN
12= 3 Jessica Welch THE IRON FACTOR
16= 0 Megan Bayliss BOSONIC
16= 0 Martin Boreham HELL OF A LORD
16= 0 Abi Cox MISS FIREFOX
16= 0 Lilly Rose Davies DREAM MISTRESS
16= 0 Tanya Docwra-Smith DONT TELL BETH
16= 0 Jane Griffiths WHEEDLE
16= 0 Megan Jayne Griffiths Y O ME
16= 0 Sue Haughie FAWDON
16= 0 Clare Poole WORD OF WARNING
16= 0 Nikki Sinclair JAKEINI