British Showjumping
The Official Website of British Showjumping

Thursday, June 21, 2018


Regional Mentors

British Showjumping Regional Official Mentors

British Showjumping has appointed thirteen Regional Official Mentors to represent British Showjumping and act as a point of contact for all Officials within their region. The role involves assisting in identifying potential new Officials as well as supporting existing Officials. The Regional Official Mentor will also be proactive in facilitating Judges & Course Designers’ training and continuing professional development events.

Some of the Key Tasks the Regional Official Mentors will be undertaking include: -

  • Providing a primary point of contact from British Showjumping within a region for new and current Officials, helping to answer queries, provide information and encourage participation.
  • Identifying new Officials.
  • Assisting in the development and progression of Officials.
  • Being a pro-active communication channel for British Showjumping to its Officials and vice-versa.
  • Management of Officials Logbooks for the Officials within the region.
  • Ensure regular communication with Officials within the region including an annual regional meeting with the Officials.
  • Assist in the organisation of and delivery of regional training events for new & current Officials in conjunction with the Sport Team Administrator (Officials) and Development Officers.
  • To help raise the standards of officiating in the region.

To find out who your Regional Official Mentor is and how to contact them, please see below: -

 

Course Designers

 

 

Scotland

Mark McGowan

07774 895530

e-mail: sideheadfarm@aol.com

 

Dianne Beaumont

07882 889438

e-mail: dm_beau2@hotmail.com

Northern

Tracey Barraclough

07980 758817

e-mail: tbarr3neds@aol.com

 

Chris Jopling

07720 567130

e-mail: chris.jopling@btinternet.com

West Midlands

Steve Williams

07788 781800

e-mail: sallyandsteve@btinternet.com

Wales

Kevin Bull

07523 996301

e-mail: kevin.bull@hotmail.co.uk

East Midlands

Nick Staines

01162 478907

e-mail: Bamburyfarm@btinternet.com

East

Sue Peasley

07836 276290

e-mail: peasley@somertonhall.net

South East

Matt Hoskins

07974 587136

e-mail: m.hoskins@btinternet.com

 

Ben Townley

07973 782202

e-mail: ben-townley@hotmail.co.uk

South West

Samantha Pepperall

07976 956815

e-mail: equidirect@aol.com

 

Krissy Spiller

07969 789287

e-mail: krissyspiller@hotmail.co.uk

 

Zoe Gwennap

07818 095682

e-mail: zandogwennap@btinternet.com

 

Rafael Suarez

07854 488785

e-mail: rafsuarez@me.com

Judges

 

 

 

Scotland

George Blackie

07803 123458

e-mail: georgeblackie@me.com

Northern

Matt Millin

07939 691667

e-mail: matt@matt-millin.co.uk

 

Andrew Pollard

07773 109645

e-mail: Andrew.pollard@britishshowjumping.co.uk

 

Chris Jopling

07720 567130

e-mail: chris.jopling@btinternet.com

Wales

Matt Millin

07939 691667

e-mail: matt@matt-millin.co.uk

 

Sue Gresty

07788 758273

e-mail: sue.gresty@yahoo.com

West Midlands

Jane Ogle

07821 544364

gogle@btinternet.com

East Midlands

Jane Noton

07783 780507

e-mail: jane.noton@btinternet.com

 

Mark Bates

07747 125894

e-mail: mark@overnewboldeventers.co.uk

 

Sarah Whitford

07816 582093

e-mail: sarah.whitford@icloud.com

East

Sue Peasley

07836 276290

e-mail: peasley@somertonhall.net

 

Claire Williamson

07709 433528

e-mail: clarewilliamson26@btinternet.com

South East

Vacant

TBC

 

South West

Gail Baker

07825 371960

e-mail: gail-baker@sky.com

 

Penny Harvey

07803 065705

e-mail: harveypenny10@gmail.com

 

Teresa Tanner

07803 029482

e-mail: teresatanner281@outlook.com

 

Anne Newbery

07584 706463

e-mail: Anne.Newbery@britishshowjumping.co.uk

 

This is an exciting time for British Showjumping Officials and their development; however if there are any questions regarding the Regional Official Mentors, please do not hesitate to contact the Sport Team Administrator (Officials) on 02476 698822 or Officials@BritishShowjumping.co.uk


Membership Online

Search for a Horse
Search for a horse
Use our comprehensive search system to get information about horses from our records.
BSJA Horse Search
GO



PRINT PAGEEMAIL PAGE
close this window?
EMAIL THIS PAGE TO A FRIEND
Send the page:
To:

Your Details: